Image

A day in the life of Avery

Hello to all! Sorry my posts have been getting farther and farther apart. To be honest, there really isn’t much to update on. I’m settled into life here and just living my life as an Argentinian. My intensive spanish class ended today! We had our final this morning and I think it went very well! And next week is our spring break…where Tajel and I will be going to Mendoza(wine country) and Valparaiso in CHILE with some friends from our program! Long bus rides…but it will be Very fun! I will blog about that when I return. Sarah will be staying in Buenos Aires, but we got a new roommate last night and they will have fun together discovering and playing around in the city for the week I’m sure. BUT I have yet to post photos about my day to day life. So here is a regular day for me in Argentina:

Around the corner in the front door, and this is the living room and the dining room is next to this.

Around the corner is the front door, and this is the living room and the dining room is where I am standing.

Down the hallway...the front door is the one on the right.

Down the hallway…the front door is the one on the right.

Continuing down the hallway we come across another living room. Behind that far door are the bedrooms and two bathrooms we share.

Continuing down the hallway we come across another living room. Behind that far door are the bedrooms and two bathrooms we share.

This is the room Tajel and I share. My bed is on the right.

This is the room Tajel and I share. My bed is on the right.

The bathroom that I usually use...

The bathroom that I usually use…

And this is me pretty much every morning with my toast and coffee on the balcony.

And this is me pretty much every morning with my toast and coffee on the balcony.

We have a little balcony where we eat breakfast...this is the view.

The view from the balcony where we eat breakfast…

Welcome to Universidad de Belgrano!

Welcome to Universidad de Belgrano!

It's just one TALL building.

It’s just one TALL building.

My classroom for the last month and teacher up front!

My classroom for the last month and teacher up front!

And this is me most evenings enjoying a glass of wine at a cafe with mis amigas.

And this is me most evenings enjoying a glass of wine at a cafe with mis amigas.

5 thoughts on “A day in the life of Avery

  1. It’s great to see your daily digs. Your new home sure looks nice. And you’ve got quite the view for breakfast. Good for people watching? Are all of the Univ departments, etc located in just the one high-rise bldg? We’re really happy for your upcoming Spring Break travels. Such exciting new lands to explore, new people to meet! We’re so proud of your spirit of adventure…

  2. Thanks for the tour. of your casa. I am gleaning with a woman who lived in BA for 2 years. She is interested in your visit. Look forward to hearing about your bus tour. Grandma Karen

    • Thanks for the pics of tu casa, Avery Querida. Now it’s a bit easier to picture you going through your days. Love the way you bookend your days with las bebidas de choice–and what a fabulous spot for your desayuno. Your school is intriguing–nothing like our beloved JC. Such adventures you’re having, even in the seeming quietude. Have a grand spring break!

  3. hello Avery- it is wonderful to follow your experiences abroad and sense your true excitement. thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and photos. Nice digs too. Love, Marilyn

  4. My dear, my email server has not been cooperating with accepting your blog but I am keeping up with your news. I love hearing about your adventures and how you are doing. I miss you my love, Mom

Leave a Reply

