Wizard of Oz

I hope the title got your attention…because I have some fun events to tell you all about and LOTS of pictures. But be prepared…the images you are about to see Really did happen. But I am alive, so all is well. This is the surprise I mentioned about in my last post…

Zoologico de Lujan

Very sweet elephant...and I didn't feel as in danger of my life with her.

Very sweet elephant…and I didn’t feel as in danger of my life with her.

We were in a cage with SIX tigers.

We were in a cage with SIX tigers.

I petted them...yea.

I petted them…yea.

We petted a little white tiger too!

We petted a little white tiger too!

I was SO excited.

I was SO excited.

Saying hello to Mr Lion.

Saying hello to Mr Lion.

"Ok girls, just get on in there...ignore the other lion behind you." AH! Haha

“Ok girls, just get on in there…ignore the other lion behind you.” AH! Haha

Feeding the bear...easy peasy.

Feeding the bear…easy peasy.

Feed it with my mouth? Why not! Haha. Bear kisses!

Feed it with my mouth? Why not! Haha. Bear kisses!

I can't believe I just did that...

I can’t believe I just did that…

From BIG to small. Animals were Everywhere. And this little guy was SO cute!

From BIG to small. Animals were Everywhere. And this little guy was SO cute!

As I said, we had quite the eventful day. And this would NEVER be allowed in the United States. A once in a lifetime opportunity. And as sad as I was to see these animals in cages with peoples’ dirty hands all over them…I couldn’t help my excitement! The trainers also seemed to really care about the animals too. VERY amazing day and one I will never forget!

4 thoughts on “Wizard of Oz

  1. OK, now I’m really convinced this parent thing’s way too hard when your kid’s not only a gazzillion miles away, but now she’s gone to OZ to pet lions, tiger & bears…oh my!

  2. Yeah, as I was marveling over the photos, I had to think about Mom and Dad marveling over the photos. It’s not everyone, Miss Avery, that gets to kiss a bear…. I mean a real one. Thanks for keeping us up to speed on your adventures.

  3. The adventure goes on! Good for you for reaching out to new experiences. Hard to imagine that all happening anywhere in the US. Love the inclusion. Grandma Karen

    • Oh My… Oh Dear! Wait a moment while I get my heart started again! At least I know you are still alive and well since you did post this… kissing bears? petting lions? snuggling with tigers? Glad you are experiencing an adventure of a lifetime. Oh Wow! Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

